The Provincial Grand Lodge of Dunbartonshire
Brock Bowling Cup Competition 2008

The Brock Bowling Cup was held on Saturday 7th June 2008 at various greens throughout the Province. The bowlers were blessed with a glorious afternoon’s weather and the occasion was thoroughly enjoyed by all the participants. Our thanks are extended to the organisers of the event, Bros Jamie Stevenson and Ronnie Green both PM’s of Lodge St John No 543 and the host greens.

The eventual winners were Lodge Leven St John No 170

Lead : G Rider
Second : G Connell
Third : R Jardine
Skip : J White

The runners-up were Lodge Kilsyth St John No 39 skipped by Bro P Black.

The participants who were hosted by Old Kilpatrick Bowling Club are photographed below.


PGL    Terms & Conditions