The Provincial Grand Lodge of Dunbartonshire
Claude Hamilton Golf Competition 2008

The PGL of Dunbartonshire Annual Golfing Competition was held at Douglas Park Golf Club on Wednesday 4th June 2008. The event was organised superbly by Bros. William Cairns and James Anderson both PM’s of Lodge Cadder Argyle No 147 and the competitors fully appreciated their efforts. The golfers were provided with a golf course in excellent condition and the weather to suit a low scoring event and so it proved to be.

Our congratulations are extended to the winners of the team prize “The Claude Hamilton Trophy”, Bros Paul Leslie, Duncan Wilson and Robert Glen representing Lodge Kilsyth St John No. 39 and Bro John MacGregor of Cumbernauld St Andrew’s Lodge No 199 who won the “Hugh T McNab Trophy” for the lowest individual score. A full list of the prize winners is provided below along with a photograph of the Claude Hamilton Trophy winners.


Claude Hamilton Trophy

Winner : Lodge Kilsyth St. John No.39

Runner Up : Cumbernauld St Andrew’s Lodge No.199


Hugh T. McNab Trophy

Winner : John MacGregor, Cumbernauld St. Andrew’s Lodge No.199

Runner Up : Finlay Peterson, Cumbernauld St. Andrew’s Lodge No.199


First Class

Winner : Alex Smart, Lodge Caledonian St. John R.A. No.195

Runner Up : Scott Millan, Lodge Ellangowan No.716


Second Class

Winner : Tom Christie, Lodge St. John Kilwining No.28

Runner Up : James Bishop, Lodge St. John Kilwining No.28

Lodge Kilsyth St John No. 39 winners of the 2008 Claude Hamilton Trophy

PGL    Terms & Conditions